Τhe Center for Integrated and Multidisciplinary Water Resources Management (CIMWRM) is one of 36 UNESCO’s 36 Water Centers in the world and the first one to be established Greece (Government Gazette 4545 / TITLE A 99 / 08.06.2018). CIMWRM is essentially an evolution of the Center for Integrated Water Management (KEODY), which was established and supervised by the Senate of the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (assembly no. 2837 / 06.07.2011), with its Governing Boards appointed also by the Senate and consisting of repre-sentatives of different Faculties from 13 Departments that are active in the field of water re-sources management:

  • School of Civil Engineering
  • School of Rural and Surveying Engineering
  • School of Spatial Planning and Development
  • School of Chemistry
  • School of Biology
  • School of Geology
  • School of Agriculture
  • School of Forestry and Natural Environment
  • School of Medicine
  • School of Political Sciences
  • School of History and Archaeology
  • School of Law
  • School of Journalism and Mass Communications.